The TV anime Deaimon, a story of bonding through wagashi (Japanese sweets) set in an old confectionary store in Kyoto, is currently airing in Japan.

It has been announced that an original soundtrack, which will contain 44 background and insert songs from the anime, will be released on June 22, 2022.

The music was produced by Ren Takada, a talented string instrumentalist who has composed music for numerous films, dramas, stage shows, and commercials. At the 59th Japan Record Awards, he received an excellence award for his 2017 album Night Riders Blues.

In addition to BGM tracks, the album will also include insert songs such as “Joyo Manju no Uta,” which is sung by protagonist Nagomu Irino (played by Nobunaga Shimazaki), and “Yae ni Saku,” which was written and composed by Ayano Tsuji and sung by Mitsuru Horikawa (played by Minori Suzuki). The CD cover will feature an illustration by the original manga author Rin Asano.